Improvisational “Engineer Rap”

This was in response to someone that called me “BASIC” (as a reference to the programming language) on EP. It’s a crappy improv rap intentionally written in an irregular meter. It looks weird when written out, but if I actually “rap” it, it sounds alright.

And no, I’m not a computer engineer, or have any intent of doing computer engineering. Well, I want to learn the languages, but I don’t want to actually do it as a career.

Blue words reference programming terms.
Yellow 
words reference or are programming languages. 

I know it’s crappy, but  YOU make your first irregular meter rap at midnight with a headache with a cheesy theme. It’s still better than 95% of rap out there today…


Do I talk with a Lisp, cuz
I want to make it clear that I
need none of yo
hatin’, just ‘cuz I’m an engineer,
you just jelly of my gear,
you got lots to fear.
We shaped today’s world
so you better revere
us.

FOR TRANscendence of the physical
we have achieved
We create new worlds and concepts
new ideas conceived.
You’d better believe, or you won’t receive
this hyper-digital world
that engineers have created
and Assembled, we make it function,
even for those that have hated.

With a cuppa Java in my hands scriptin‘,
I C you hatin’,
cuz you think that I’m so BASIC
just sittin’ here creatin’,
I’m statin’, I’m waitin’, contemplatin’
don’ need no string of Perls,
a Python ’round my neck,
don’ need to C Sharp to see that
I like to make tech.

I want to import respect 
into your unworthy brain
cuz’ you clearly got no class
You can’t handle the arcane
the pain, the strains, the gains of engineering.
Don’t take it out on we just
‘cuz you inferior to us
you so mad that we superior
that all you do is fuss.

I now must say goodbye,
This rap must come to an end.
And as an engineer I
bid you a close paren.
I condescend, you ain’t my friend, I recommend,
That you realize our superiority
And that you take your place,
that you note our seniority
that engineers are ace and that

With a cuppa Java in my hands scriptin‘,
I C you hatin’,
cuz you think that I’m so BASIC
just sittin’ here creatin’,
I’m statin’, I’m waitin’, contemplatin’
don’ need no string of Perls,
a Python ’round my neck,
don’ need to C Sharp to see that
I like to make tech.


Done in one hour.

Improvisational “Engineer Rap”

One thought on “Improvisational “Engineer Rap”

Leave a Reply

